New additions to the site, and an admin note.

Exciting stuff first! Both Lily from Wildwood and Wild Hunt, and Adrian Moran from The Path through the Woods, have graciously contributed to the ‘My Polytheism’ project — check out their posts and their blogs to read more about their paths!

I’ve also added a section ‘On Animism’, for topics centered around animism to find a home. I’ve written a little about my experiences with one of our spinning wheels, and I look forward to seeing others share their experiences.

On the admin side of things, there’s two things I want to talk about, and these are both to  nip potential problems in the bud before they even happen. First:(and this probably need not be said, I realize this) My Polytheism is an inclusive space, focused on celebrating diversity within the polytheist communities. Racism will not be tolerated. Hatred and abusive behavior will not be tolerated. If you’re at all sympathetic with the attitudes espoused by the AFA, do us a favor and don’t even bother trying to contribute. You’re not welcomed here. Again, do not assume any private hate messages or emails sent our way are actually private. Each and every one will see the light of day. This place is not here for you; it’s for the people who are creating it, who want it, who need it, who value it.

Second: this website, along with the Facebook group, is for sharing our experiences. We are not here to validate other peoples experiences, and we’re not here to tell them they are wrong.  Academic conversations are not unwelcome, but neither are they the point.We’re here to discuss, not to debate. So far, so good. I do not want to block people. I don’t want to ban people.

Doesn’t mean I won’t.

Leave a Reply

